Skip to content

Strategic Planning: Process Facilitators selected

Please RSVP for our all-college CBE retreat on October 5 if you have not done so already. There is an option to let us know if you are unable to attend, as wellPlease RSVP for this event either way. Thank you!

In other news, we’ve selected Ted Sive and Rico Quirindongo as our facilitators for the CBE all-college retreat and to support us through the strategic planning process. After interviewing several qualified and impressive facilitation teams, we determined that Ted and Rico offer the best combination of understanding the context of the college, articulating a detailed year-long outline of the process, and understanding our vision for an inclusive, college-led process. If you’d like more information, please feel free to review their qualification documents.

Over the next few weeks, we will work with the facilitators to plan our October 5 retreat and look at the full strategic planning process. As always, please contact us ( if you have any questions or concerns.

Thank you again for your time.

CBE Facilitation Team

CBE Strategic Plan Facilitation Team

Susanne Adamson, Administrative Coordinator, CBE Strategic Plan
Mark Baratta, Director of Operations
Ann Marie Borys, Associate Professor, Architecture
Suzanne Cartwright, Director of Community Engagement, Real Estate
Carrie Sturts Dossick, Professor, Construction Management, and Associate Dean of Research
Nick Dreher (co-lead), BLA Academic Adviser, Landscape Architecture
Ken-Yu Lin (co-lead), Associate Professor, Construction Management
Vikram Prakash, Professor, Architecture, and Chair, CBE College Council
Jan Whittington, Associate Professor, Urban Design & Planning